Free spa day!

Yup, having an American Express card paid off!

I spent so much on it I accumulated enough points for my friend and I to come to the Vale Resort for a ‘Chill and Chocolate’ spa day.

So my fellow spa attendee on this occasion is Viktorija!

img_2447

Vik has never been to a spa before so this is a completely new experience for her, so hopefully she’ll enjoy!

The ‘spa day’ starts at 1230 with a healthy lunch (it may have been healthy but it was a buffet so you can fill up!)

Once we were in our fluffy dressing gowns and slippers we were ready to be shown around.

img_2444

This place is huge. It’s definitely the biggest spa I’ve ever been to. It has a cwtch, a relaxation area, a chill out area, a floatation area and a slumber area, then all the usual facilities: sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, and swimming pool.

img_2459

We had our afternoon tea and chocolate in the cwtch. A bowl of chocolate truffles with our choice of hot drink.

img_2463

Then it was time for our treatment, I had a full body massage and Vik had a facial.

We then passed out on the heated water beds to the sound of a water fountain.

img_2464

I have to say, this is definitely one of the best value spa days I’ve experienced.
The treatment alone is £58, and for £59 you get lunch, chocolates, full use of the spa and the treatment. (Obviously I didn’t pay that as I had my Amex points, but if I had paid, its an incredible deal!)
The location isn’t bad either, with the windows looking over the golf course.

We are well rested and would both recommend the Vale for a pampering!

http://www.vale-hotel.com/Spa-Day/Chill-Chocolate-Spa-Treat

Leave a Reply

