Traveling and self discovery

 
You not only learn about the world when you travel. You learn a lot about yourself.
I came to China with the intention of working here for a year and using my new location as a base to visit and explore surrounding Asia. 
I thought my itchy feet were a result of staying in Swansea for so many years, feeling trapped, knowing there’s so much to experience on this planet.

As it turns out, even being tied to a year contract abroad makes me feel uncomfortable and the yearning for further travel and exploration has bubbled back up to the surface. 
So I have booked to go to Vietnam on Valentine’s Day (because I love me) and have an explore around there while I decide what my next move is after that. 

Leave a Reply

