Marlborough Wine Tasting

I’m not a wine drinker but up for a tour that includes wine and beer, and the Hops N’ Grape tour does just that. 


Woke up to the sun shining over the river. Picked up by Cameron, our guide at a very reasonable 1030.


Cameron taught us a little about how to tell the different grapes by looking at the vines, and showed us around the winery, this brought us up to a reasonable hour to start the tasting! 









These wines went down rather nicely, and it was good to learn how to actually appreciate the taste and ‘nose’ of each drink.






Onto the next winery, and lunch (after five tasters I was well on my way!)





After more wines and lunch it was beer time! 






Another wine tasting session…


By this point Laura and I were in fits of giggles over nothing…a sign of a good day if you ask me.





More wine before some cheese and chocolate tasting! This tour had everything! I did embarrass myself in the cheese shop by telling my cheese jokes.





*page missing*

Leave a Reply

